Slideshow 1
Slideshow Overlay
Inner Banner 1 Inner Banner Overlay

Ellington Fund

Since 1978, Ellington Fund has empowered the next generation of emerging artists, global citizens, and critical scholars by investing in their futures today.

While DC Public Schools provides financial support for our academic curriculum, Ellington Fund, the charitable arm of Duke Ellington School of the Arts, must raise private funding to support our intensive arts curriculum.  Ellington Fund is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and its mission is: 

  • To sponsor, maintain and financially support the various programs and activities including curriculum programs, student support functions, art and academic disciplines and courses, productions, exhibits, concerts, workshops and educational seminars, and
  • To provide scholarship assistance to graduates of the Duke Ellington School of the Arts in pursuit of college or professional careers.

Contributions are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law. Our tax ID is 52-1152273.