Slideshow 1
Slideshow Overlay
Inner Banner 1 Inner Banner Overlay

Contact Us

"Education is all a matter of building bridges."

- Ralph Ellison

Duke Ellington School of the Arts

3500 R Street NW
Washington, DC 20007

Main Office – (202) 282-0123
info@ellingtonarts.org

2018-2019 Administration, Faculty & Staff

Leadership
Name/PositionContact Information
Jevelle Branch
(Director of Operations and Collaborative Projects)

jbranch@ellingtonarts.org
Donna Hollis
(Director of Student Affairs)

dhollis@ellingtonarts.org
Angela Jones
(Director of Arts)

ajones@ellingtonarts.org
Sandi Logan
(Principal)

sandi.logan@k12.dc.gov
Anne Marie Logue
(Chief Financial Officer)

amlogue@ellingtonarts.org
Savannah Overton
(Director of Enrollment & Educational Partnerships)
Phone: 202.631.3129 (cell)
sroverton@ellingtonarts.org
Tia Powell Harris
(Chief Executive Officer)

tph@ellingtonarts.org
Vanessa Snyder
(Director of Academic Instruction)

vanessa.snyder@k12.dc.gov
Jay Walker
(Director of Administrative Operations)

James.walker4@k12.dc.gov
Administration
Name/PositionContact Information
Kelli Anderson
(Social Media & Communications)

dukeellingtonmedia@gmail.com
Melissa Bethea
(Library Media Specialist)

melissa.bethea@k12.dc.gov
Melvin Clay
(IT Specialist)

mclay@ellingtonarts.org
Lisa Jones
(Instructional Coach)

lisa.jones2@k12.dc.gov
Tasha Jones
(Attendance Counselor)

tasha.jones@k12.dc.gov
Rhonda Keith
(Head Foreman)

Rhonda.Keith@k12.dc.gov
Jamal Maynard
(Welcome Center Office Manager)

james.maynard@k12.dc.gov
Dana Nearing
(Registrar)
Phone: 202-727-6404
dnearing@ellingtonarts.org
Andrew Smith
(Box Office & Front House Manager)

asmith@ellingtonarts.org
Jennifer Turner
(Testing Coordinator)

jennifer.turner2@k12.dc.gov
Ellington Fund
Name/PositionContact Information
Christiana K. Diamond
(Director of Development)

cdiamond@ellingtonarts.org
Maxine Stone
(Executive Administrative Support Manager)

maxine.stone@k12.dc.gov
Facilities
Name/PositionContact Information
Rhonda Keith
(Head Foreman)

Rhonda.Keith@k12.dc.gov
Finance
Name/PositionContact Information
Valerie Fowlkes Bynum
(Accounting Manager)

finance@ellingtonarts.org
Anne Marie Logue
(Chief Financial Officer)

amlogue@ellingtonarts.org
Cheryl Wiggins
(Procurement)

cwiggins@ellingtonarts.org
Student Support Services​
Name/PositionContact Information
Perry Camp
(School Psychologist)

perry.camp@k12.dc.gov
Larry Davis
(Educational Counselor)

ldavis@collegeboard.com
Nicole Frazier
(Social Worker/504 Coordinator)

nicole.frazier@k12.dc.gov
Cinthya Gianella
(ELL)

cinthya.gianella@k12.dc.gov
Delphenia James
(School Nurse)

delphenia.james@k12.dc.gov
Marquis Mathis
(School Counselor)

marquis.mathis@k12.dc.gov
Suwana Reavis
(School Counselor)

suwana.reavis@k12.dc.gov
Lashawn Ricks
(School Counselor)

lashawn.ricks@k12.dc.gov
Crystal Sylvia
(Social Worker & 504 Coordinator)

crystal.sylvia@k12.dc.gov
George Walls
(DC-CAP (College Access Program) Coordinator)

george.walls@dccap.org
Electives
Name/PositionContact Information
Charles Franklin
(Computer Applications)

charlesfrankliniv@gmail.com
Roz White
(Musical Theatre)

rozwhitesings@gmail.com
English
Name/PositionContact Information
Deidre Comegys
(Pre-AP English I & II)

deidre.comegys@k12.dc.gov
Gabrielle Dubose
(English II)

gabrielle.dubose@k12.dc.gov
Cinthya Gianella
(ELL)

cinthya.gianella@k12.dc.gov
Tiffany Jackson
(English III & AP Language)

tjacksonteach@gmail.com
Cullen Swinson, Chair
(English I)

cullen.swinson@k12.dc.gov
Anthony Verlich
(English IV)

anthony.verlich@udc.edu
Health & Physical Fitness
Name/PositionContact Information
Leonard Nelson
(Physical Education, Track & Field Coach)

OxMan43@yahoo.com
Andre Steward
(Health)

andre21steward@gmail.com
Nikki Sutton-Mackey
(Physical Education, Modern Dance, Dance Potpourri, Dance Composition)

nikki.sutton@k12.dc.gov
Math
Name/PositionContact Information
Charles Franklin
(Computer Applications)

charlesfrankliniv@gmail.com
Donna Hayden
(Math Specialist)

Donna.Hayden@k12.dc.gov
Katrina Kasinowski
(Geometry, Algebra II)

katrinakas@gmail.com
Joseph Sawyer
(AP Statistics, Statistics, Algebra II)

jceujs977@cs.com
Charise Shaw, Chair
(Algebra 1, Pre-Calculus, Honors Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus)

charise.shaw@k12.dc.gov
Christopher Verner
(Algebra I, Honors Algebra I, Geometry)

christopher.verner@k12.dc.gov
Science
Name/PositionContact Information
Michele Baskin, Chair
(Chemistry, AP Chemistry, Honors Chemistry)

Ms.BaskinChem@gmail.com
Oliva Kerrigan
(Environmental Science, Biology)

KerriganBiology@gmail.com
Jacqueline Nickerson
(Anatomy and Physiology)

drjnickerson@gmail.com
Eileen Pascucci
(Chemistry, Honors Biology, AP Biology)

eileen.pascucci@gmail.com
Jaime Ratkoff
(Physics, Biology)

jaime.ratkoff@k12.dc.gov
Social Sciences
Name/PositionContact Information
Stephen Edge
(US History, AP US History)

stephen.edge@k12.dc.gov
Jonathan Fruendt
(World History II, AP World History)

jonathan.fruendt@k12.dc.gov
Jeff Johnson
(World History I, Pre-AP World History)

jeffjohnson5@gmail.com
Lynn Moore, Chair
(World History, Geography I, Street Law)

lynn.moore@k12.dc.gov
Nicolas Ojeda
(DC History, US Government, AP US Government)

nicolas.ojeda@k12.dc.gov
Specialized Instruction
Name/PositionContact Information
Megan Crowley
megan.crowley@k12.dc.gov
Troy Cudworth
(Character Exploration, Study Skills Development)

troy.cudworth@k12.dc.gov
Ben Smith
(LEA Representative/Coordinator)

ben.smith@k12.dc.gov
World Languages
Name/PositionContact Information
Laura Moticka
(Italian I - III)

laura.moticka@k12.dc.gov
Catalina Peele
(Spanish I & II)

catalinapeele01@aol.com
Yura Schreiber
(French I & II)

Yuracs.17@gmail.com
Dance
Name/PositionContact Information
Charles Augins, Chair
(Dance Technique, Ballet)

charles.augins@k12.dc.gov
Melvin Deal
(African Dance, Drummer)

africanhdd@aol.com
Sandra Fortune-Green
(Ballet)

bplus10@msn.com
Adrian Vincent James
(Ballet)

adrian.james@k12.dc.gov
Treanna Reid-Alexander
(Dance Improvisation, Dance Orientation, Modern)

treanna.alexander@k12.dc.gov
Katherine Smith
(Dance History, Modern, Senior Project)

katherine.smith@k12.dc.gov
Nikki Sutton-Mackey
(Physical Education, Modern Dance, Dance Potpourri, Dance Composition)

nikki.sutton@k12.dc.gov
Nina Willner
(Accompanist)
Instrumental Music
Name/PositionContact Information
Norman Brentley
(Flute Technique, Flute Ensemble)

norman.brentley@k12.dc.gov
Reginald Cyntje
(Jazz Studies Director)

reginald.cyntje@k12.dc.gov
Isaac Daniel, Chair
(Orchestra, Guitar Technique)

Ikedaniel02@gmail.com
Leslie DeLaine
(Music Theory, Violin Technique)

ljdelaine@hotmail.com
Tyra Flotte
(Clarinet Technique, Clarinet Ensemble, Wind Ensemble, Radical Elite Show Band, Music Theory II, Concert Band)

tyraflotte@gmail.com
Dupor Georges
(Trombone Technique, AP Music Theory)

dupor.georges@k12.dc.gov
Brent Gossett
(Sight Singing II & Tuba)

Bgossett3665@gmail.com
Lynne Gray
(Piano Theory, Music History)

lynne.gray@k12.dc.gov
Heather Haughn
(Violin & Viola Technique, String Ensemble, Concert Band)

heatherhaughn@hotmail.com
Kieron Irvine
(Trumpet Tech I-IV, Wind Ensemble, Radical Elite Show Band)

Irvine_Kieron@yahoo.com
Carolyn Kellock
(Bass Technique)

carolyn.kellock@k12.dc.gov
Haewon Min
(Piano Technique, Piano Ensemble, Harp Technique)

hwmin111@gmail.com
Paul Morgan
(Composition, Music Theory III)

pianojunkie@hotmail.com
Janet Peachey
(Music History, Music Theory, Composition, AP Theory)

janet.peachey@k12.dc.gov
Denna Purdie
(Cello Technique, Music Theory II)

dennacello@yahoo.com
Francis Thompson
(Percussion Technique, Music Theory)

francis.thompson@k12.dc.gov
Literary Media & Communications
Name/PositionContact Information
Eric Easter
(Journalism)

eastereric@gmail.com
Oscar Jamaal
(Mass Media & Communications)

ojahmaal@gmail.com
Mark Moore
(Creative Writing, Media II, Journalism I)

Msheldon08@gmail.com
Jami Ramberan
(Media I, II, III)

jami.e.ramberan@gmail.com
Shom Shamapande, Chair
(Creative Writing, Play Analysis, Playwrighting, Journalism)

shomwa@gmail.com
Derrick Weston Brown
(Creative Writing)

derrickwestonbrown@gmail.com
Museum Studies
Name/PositionContact Information
Nekisha Durrett
(Photography I & II, Exhibit Design I & II, Museum Registration and Conservation, Art History I & II)

nekishadurrett@gmail.com
Jarvis Grant
(Digital Media)

jarvo@aol.com
Ayanna Muhammad
(Art A, Cultural Studies, Art History, Gallery Management, Mus Communications 3)

amuhammaddcps@gmail.com
Marta Reid Stewart, Chair
(Curatorial Skills; Introduction to Museum Studies; Survey of World Art; Art and Culture; and Senior Internship)

martareidstewart@gmail.com
Technical Design & Production
Name/PositionContact Information
John Alexander
(Theatre Design, Technical Production, Theatre Operations)

John.Alexander2@k12.dc.gov
Betty Fenner Davis
(Costume Technology, Basic Costumes, Technical Production)

Betty.Davis@k12.dc.gov
Robin Harris
(Curriculum & Logistics Coordinator/Instructor, Entertainment Careers, Stagecraft, Stage Management, Theatre Operations)

Robin.Harris2@k12.dc.gov
Nicole Leonard, Chair
(Theatre Management, Theatre Operations, Senior Project)

nicole.leonard2@k12.dc.gov
Michael Murray
(Costume Shop Manager, Theatre Operations)

DesignerMike1@aol.com
Tony Starnes
(Audio/Visual Technician)

tony.starnes@k12.dc.gov
Thom Woodward
(Audio Visual Technology, Audio Visual Design, Technical Production)

Thom.Woodward@k12.dc.gov
Theatre
Name/PositionContact Information
Kaia Calhoun
(Acting)

calhouneducates2016@gmail.com
Denise Diggs
(Speech II & III)

denisediggs@hughes.net
Ken Johnson, Chair
(Senior Projects, Acting IV, Theatre Styles, Playwriting)

skenjohnson@aol.com
Vera Katz
(Master Acting Teacher)

dramaprof@comcast.net
Dawn Naser
(Movement, Acting I, Theater Operations)

dlnaser@hotmail.com
Eric Ruffin
(Theatre History, Play Analysis)

eruffin40@gmail.com
Roz White
(Musical Theatre)

rozwhitesings@gmail.com
Visual Arts
Name/PositionContact Information
Elana Casey
(Art A, Art History)

elana.casey@k12.dc.gov
Melchus Davis
(AP Studio Art, Drawing)

melchus.davis@k12.dc.gov
Mike Easton
(Art A, Painting, Drawing)

touchstudios@verizon.net
David Ibata
(Art A, 2D Concepts, Art History)

davidribata@gmail.com
Rodney Little, Chair
(Art A, Computer Graphics, Design Tools & Techniques, Drawing 2)

rlittle@ellingtonarts.org
Patricia Little
(Photography)

5feet2photography@gmail.com
Jacqueline Maggi
(Printmaking, Sculpture)

jacqueline.maggi@k12.dc.gov
Piankhi Zimmerman
(Animation)

piankhi.zimmerman@k12.dc.gov
Vocal Music
Name/PositionContact Information
Chester Burke Jr.
(Piano Theory I, Piano Theory II, Vocal Accompanist)

chester.burkejr@gmail.com
Marquita Cooper
(Vocal Technique, Sight Singing, Music History )

mcooper@ellingtonarts.org
Michael Crabill
(Vocal Coach, Accompanist)

mikecrabill53@verizon.net
Michael Ely
(Vocal Coach, Accompanist)

vocalaccompanist@aol.com
Frances Fonza
(Sight Singing I & II)

frances.fonza@k12.dc.gov
Brent Gossett
(Sight Singing II & Tuba)

Bgossett3665@gmail.com
Lester Green
(Sight Singing I, Accompanist)

Lester.Green@k12.dc.gov
Dr. Monique Holmes, Chair
(Vocal Technique, Diction, Concert Choir, Show Choir)

monique.holmes8110@gmail.com
Xavier Joseph
(Vocal Technique, Concert Choir, Music History)

xjoseph1@live.com
Matthew Robinson
(Intro to Sight Singing)

mjrobinson11@gmail.com
Andrew Smith
(Sight-Singing III-IV & Concert Choir)

asmith@ellingtonarts.org
Sylvia Twine
(Voice Technique, Music History, Sight Singing, Female Ensemble Sophisticated Ladies)

sylcaptwine@aol.com
Roz White
(Musical Theatre)

rozwhitesings@gmail.com
Taylor Young
(Jazz Ensemble)

tayloryoung19@gmail.com